Haiti - 4 Ministers in the Jovenel-Lafontant government appointed without 'decharge'

The word 'decharge' has resurfaced once again in Haitian politics. Four (4) mimisters if the government of President Jovenel Moise and Prime minister Jack Guy Latontant were not discharged of their previous management were they were accountable for public money (comptables de deniers publics).

According to communications sent from the Haitian superior court of Accounts (Cour Supérieure des Comptes), The following ministers should not have been ministers because they have no 'decharge':

  • Guyler C. Delva, the Ministers of Culture and Communication
  • Jean Roudy Aly, Minister of Justice and Public Security
  • Jean-Marie Reynaldo Brunet, Minister of the Interior and Territorial Communities
  • Jobert C. Angrand, Minister of Agriculture

The correspondence of the Superior Court of Accounts to the chamber of Deputes indexes these men as public accountants who have never had a decharge.

You heard the prime minister and his government was being interpellated right? welll that has been postponed until further notice pending an investigation.

Le Nouvelliste reports...

Due to these new developments and under pressure from opposition Deputes, the Speaker of the Chamber of Deputies, Gary Bodeau, decided that these four ministers could not speak in Parliament on behalf of the government. According to Gary Bodeau, because the government can not be interpellated in part, he decided to continue the government inquiry and announced the formation of a commission to investigate these ministers.

What do you think about that?

Write a comment

You might also like

Return to Articles List

Leave a Reply

Name (required)

E-mail (required, will not be published)

Subject: Haiti - 4 Ministers in the Jovenel-Lafontant government appointed without 'decharge' edit

» »